Nexus 7 Extras

Having had the Nexus 7 for a while I’m gradually adding on different hardware peripherals to the device. Here’s my list and impressions.

nexus-7-06-battery External Backup Battery – Anker® Astro3E 10000mAh Dual 5V 3A USB Output External Battery Pack Charger – Costs around $40 – seems to do just what it is supposed to do. This will only be used on long camp-outs or extremely long plane flights.
nexus-7-usb-adapter Micro USB to Female USB Adapter – This works with a USB mouse or keyboard. That makes the Nexus 7 much closer to a useful typing device. I’ve also tried a 16 gb thumb-drive and it can be seen and read by some apps. I’ve still looking for a program that can transfer files from the thumb drive to the Nexus 7.
nexus-7-keyboard Microsoft Bluetooth Keyboard 6000 -works with two AAA batteries and I had no problem. It’s about the size of a 15.6″ laptop keyboard and the curve doesn’t seem to be a problem. I’m not sure if or how I will actually use this.
nexus-7-case Case – This is the case I went with and I’m satisfied. It’s slim, can be set at a couple of different angles and has a loop for a stylus. There may be better ones out there, but I like this one until convinced otherwise.
nexus-7-stylus Stylus – Inexpensive and does and nice job. It’s a half inch smaller in length than my Targus stylus, but it does the job.
Table Cell What else is there to add?
Table Cell Table Cell
Table Cell Table Cell
Table Cell Table Cell
Table Cell Table Cell
Table Cell Table Cell
Table Cell Table Cell
Table Cell Table Cell
Table Cell Table Cell
Table Cell Table Cell
Table Cell Table Cell
Table Cell Table Cell
Table Cell Table Cell
Table Cell Table Cell
Table Cell Table Cell

About Tom Terrific

Interested in MANY things.
This entry was posted in Nexus 7. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment