Messy Desktop – Fence It In

Note – after using this program for a couple of weeks, my desktop disappeared. Literally all the icons on my desktop went away. I also noticed that when you install the Fences program it also installs “Stardock Impulse,” another program taking up resources. They don’t ask you if you want to install it, they just put it on your computer – not very nice.

I have now uninstalled both of these programs

desktop-messy

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Chances are your desktop looks something like this – probably a lot worse. One solution to organize and keep things a bit neater is the FREE program Fences. I’ve tried it on two XP computers and it does a great job, although I did have to reboot on one computer. Here’s what my desktop looks like after I Fenced it in.

desktop-fences

About Tom Terrific

Interested in MANY things.
This entry was posted in Free, Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

