Sansa-MTP-Explorer-WatchOut

The Sansa Clip is a great little mp3 player that has worked great until my main computer died. My extra computer now became my new computer, but when I plugged my Sansa Clip into it, it would not bring up my normal screen to open it with Win Explorer. Instead it only gave me the option of opening it in MTP mode with Win Media Player.  One of the solutions suggested is to download and install new firmware. Here’s where the WATCHOUT occurs. After installing the new firmware, all of my music and podcasts disappeared. It’s sort of like formatting the drive. It also didn’t solve my problem.

I did find a solution. You have to hold down the middle button while you connect the Sansa to the computer. Now I got the regular open in Win Explorer menu. Why I’m having this problem with this particular computer is unknown to me, but at least I’ve found a solution.

About Tom Terrific

Interested in MANY things.
This entry was posted in iTunes, Misc, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

