Capital One – Don’t Click on Links

Here’s another reason not to click on links in email. This Capital One email got through my spam filters and into my inbox. It’s obviously phishing email as when you hover your mouse over the link it goes to a really weird website – look at the red arrow.

This is another reason to generally not click on links in email.

 

About Tom Terrific

Interested in MANY things.
This entry was posted in Security. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Capital One – Don’t Click on Links

  1. Wow, that’s what I was seeking for, what a material! present here at this web site, thanks admin of this web page.

  2. kyokushin says:

    Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like
    to shoot you an e-mail. I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

  3. Giuseppe says:

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but
    I find this matter to be really something which I think I would never understand.

    It seems too complicated and extremely broad for me.
    I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  4. Aw, this was an exceptionally good post. Taking the time and actual effort to
    make a top notch article… but what can I say… I put things off a lot and never manage to get anything done.

  5. Hi to every single one, it’s actually a pleasant for me
    to visit this web site, it contains useful Information.

Leave a Reply

