Printing Trick with Google Chrome

What is baffling is that sometimes when I print, Ctrl P, Chrome hides a secondary popup screen underneath my main screen. I only know it’s there because I see a secondary Print- Google Chrome message on my Taskbar. That the screen which allows me to print what I am seeing.

One feature I’m missing is the ability to “shrink the page to fit” on one page. A lot of pages I set to shrink about 70% in Firefox, but don’t see that capability in Chrome. I have found that if I use the Ctrl and Mouse scroll wheel I can reduce the size of the type on the screen and when I go to print that it reduces the text size on the paper.

You will probably have to “allow” popups for this to work.
Wrench – Options – Under the Hood – Content Settings –
Pop-ups – Allow all sites to show pop-ups.
Note – you can disallow all pop-ups, but then you have to look for a small box with a red X on it – this indicates that a popup has been blocked.
If you click on this you can say if you want this particular site  to be allowed pop-ups.

About Tom Terrific

Interested in MANY things.
This entry was posted in Chrome, Printing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment