Which is Cheaper – Amazon or Walmart?

While I normally just buy stuff on Amazon without thinking, today I decided to do some cost comparison on a pill I take every day – Glucosamine Sulfate.

On Amazon, the cost is $22.77. On Walmart the cost is $12.84. Almost a $10 difference. While there is certainly a convenience factor with Amazon since the pills are delivered directly to my door, having to drive to Walmart is not that much of an inconvenience since it is so close by. I could get free shipping with Walmart, but I would have to buy $45 worth of merchandise.

What I’ve learned from this experience is to do some cost comparison between the two when you’re ready to buy.

Always ask yourself the question – Which is cheaper – Amazon or Walmart.

 

 

About Tom Terrific

Interested in MANY things.
This entry was posted in Amazon, Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Which is Cheaper – Amazon or Walmart?

  1. I Don't Think So, Tim says:

    I’m sure you have convinced yourself otherwise, but the benefits of Glucosamine (Sulfate or otherwise) are dubious at best, and the potential for damage is not minimal. Read up on it and check the sources if you are one of those people who understandably distrust wikipedia.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glucosamine#Evaluation_for_health_effects

Leave a Reply

