Tivo Desktop Transfer Failed?

I like to transfer my Tivo videos to my computer for watching, but lately I’ve had no success with the transfer. After doing a little investigation I found out why.

Tivo has a software bug that doesn’t allow any transfers after Feb. 16, 2013. Here’s the relevant information on Tivo Support.
http://support.tivo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/196
 

The solution is to change the date on your computer – at least temporarily. I changed mine to February 1st and after the transfers are done, I’ll change it back to the correct date.

About Tom Terrific

Interested in MANY things.
This entry was posted in Tivo. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tivo Desktop Transfer Failed?

  1. Anonymous says:

    Totally solved my problem- thanks.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Excellent find. Your recommendation works, rolling back date. Also the patch works. I like short, concise, correct answers. Excellent.

  3. Elcha says:

    You are a lifesaver. I have spent countless hours trying to rectify this problem.Thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

