Dell Computers – $632 or $429?

dell-price-comparison

I had a friend forward to me a quote for a Dell computer for $632. It seemed a bit high so I went to Dell.com and checked on the price there. The price was $429, plus it had 6 gb of ram, not four in the $632 computer.

As I talked to my friend, the $632 price quote came as a result of a phone call when she talked to a Dell representative. It’s disconcerting to me that Dell is over-pricing it’s computer when they are doing phone sales.

I also checked at Costco.com and they have a 4gb model for $399.

The moral of the story is one we have heard often – Caveat Emptor – Buyer Beware. Never take the first offer. Do your homework and get some help and advice from people you trust.

 

About Tom Terrific

Interested in MANY things.
This entry was posted in Computer - New. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

