Incognito Mode in Chrome

incognito-mode

One feature that I seem to be using more and more is the Incognito Mode in Chrome. If you click on the 3 horizontal lines at the top you can choose “New Incognito Window.” This will open up a new Chrome browser without any extensions or settings.

Here are some of the ways I have used this in the past.

  • I have more than one Gmail account and need to login to both at the same time rather then closing one down and opening up another.
  • I want to look at popular Youtube videos – this works better in Incognito Mode.
  • If I’m having trouble with a website showing or running correctly, I try Incognito Mode with the same site. I have found in the past that certain extensions will block certain cites from working correctly.

 

About Tom Terrific

Interested in MANY things.
This entry was posted in Chrome. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

