Moto E – Short Review

MotoE

I am initially very impressed with the Moto E. I have used Lollipop on a Nexus 4 and a Nexus 7 and they been slow and a bit aggravating. On the new Moto E it runs like a race car. For $150 it’s a bargain. I particularly like that it fits in my front jeans pocket. At 4.5″ it’s a perfect size for me.

However there is one caveat – the camera. Here is a picture below of what the camera can do.

MotoE-picture

All I have done to the picture is crop it and reduced the size. The picture quality might be good enough for a web picture, but that is not good enough for what I like to do. I usually carry a camera around with me on a daily basis and I wanted to have a phone/camera which will be good enough to take its place.

The Moto G with Lollipop should be coming out soon and I’m look forward to seeing how it might compare.

 

About Tom Terrific

Interested in MANY things.
This entry was posted in Phone. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

