Moto G – 3rd Generation Notes

MotoG

Having just received and activated my new Moto G – 3rd Generation, I’m going to use this page to make some notes on its positives and possible negatives. My wife has the Moto E which is slightly smaller.

  • Water Resistant – I appreciate the phone being water resistant. I’ve dropped a device in water and it died. Now I don’t have to worry about that. Also – see the video test below.
  • Display – at 720p – seems fine to my eyes.
  • Snapdragon 410 – the same processor as the Moto E.
  • 2 gb ram –
  • 16 mb memory –
  • Size – 5″screen diagonal
  • Micro SD 32 gb – you have to click a few settings to get everything to go to your SD card.
  • LTE support
  • Lollipop 5.1.1 – I appreciate having the latest version.
  • Rear Camera 13 megapixel – flip phone twice to start camera. – you have two options for size – the size I took was 4160 x 2340. Both outside and inside the picture seems good, although a little soft. With the flash inside, the picture turned out well. I’m going to try and use this for my daily camera so we’ll see how this works out. Theoretically, I’ve read that this is the same camera as the Nexus 6. Pictures are below, but they have been re-sized for the web.
  • SmartUnlock – this is a nice feature so that when you’re home you don’t have to put in a pin number.
  • Front Camera 5 megapixel –
  • Turbo Charge – Motorola sells an adapter that they say will give your phone 8 hours of usage with just 15 minutes of charging time.
  • Flashlight – chop twice to turn on light.

motog-outside

 

 

 

motog-insidewithflash

About Tom Terrific

Interested in MANY things.
This entry was posted in Equipment Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

