Phone Problem – Offline – No Network

phone-no-networkIn the last week, I have had trouble with my Moto G phone when away from home and trying to access the internet. I would get a “Offline -No Network” message.

I could make phone calls, but could not use Gmail, Calendar or any of my usual apps that required access to the internet. This occurred only when I was away from home and didn’t have access to my usual home wifi.

I immediately thought it was something I had done – some setting I had clicked on inadvertently, but that was not the case.

My answer was the standard answer that I give to friends on an almost weekly basis when they have computer problems – “Turn it off and then turn it back on.”

I did read on a T-Mobile page that they recommended to not only turn your phone off, but also to take out the battery. That would have been my second option, but it turned out I didn’t need to do that. I do know that many phones don’t allow you to remove the battery, so obviously that wouldn’t have been an option.

Hopefully, if you have this aggravating problem in the future, this simple solution will help you fix it.

 

About Tom Terrific

Interested in MANY things.
This entry was posted in Phone. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

