Amazon Package Text Messages

Note – Dec. 11, 2019 – for the past six months the package delivery text message has not been working. I called them up and they said that it had been turned OFF. That doesn’t make any sense since the Amazon account says that I am subscribed. I just ordered another item and we’ll see if the text messaging is working again.


One of the things I didn’t like about Amazon in the past was that I would never know when I would find my package on the front porch. The delivery people would just put the package on the front porch and not knock on the door or ring the door bell.

What I’ve learned is that Amazon does offer a service which will send you a text when the package is delivered. It’s something you have to subscribe for, but it’s a relatively easy process if you know where to look.

Note – Amazon changes this process every now and then. Here is the latest way to do this.

Here’s the process.

  • Login into your Amazon account.
  • Under your “Hello name” Account and Lists – click on the down arrow.
  • Click on Your Account.
  • Under Communication and Content
  • Click on Shipment updates via text.
  • Click on Subscribe.

About Tom Terrific

Interested in MANY things.
This entry was posted in Amazon, Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment